When you hit “Delete Character” for the last time, you aren’t losing a hero. You’re freeing a memory. That character lived a full, buggy, heroic life. They died so that one day, a game might launch stable.
But let’s be honest: you’ll probably reroll tomorrow. Because the call of the Forever Beta is irresistible. Two words: sparkly loot. Another wipe? Bring it on. You’ve got a new legendary sword to lose.
And if the devs wipe again? At least your pet mushroom will always remember you.